The MBA at UEA is one of the most challenging and involving experiences in my career

It has been five months since I started the MBA course at UEA and I find it to be one of the most challenging and involving experiences in my career.

I truly enjoy the activities that we have as part of the course. For instance, something that I have really enjoyed and that will help me after the course was a simulation of a real interview with a panel of three people asking me questions about the position that I was applying to, and three candidates were fighting for the same position. It helped me to analyse in what position I was, because we received feedback at the end about the positive and negative aspects of the interview. This helps to pinpoint one’s weak areas and work harder on them.

The MBA program is very interactive, the activities that we have day by day in the lectures really help to boost my confidence and experience since I can interchange points of view with my classmates, which is helpful and interesting because they  are from different parts of the globe.

I feel very proud to be part of University of East Anglia and also very happy having this experience even when my course is challenging. As Mexican, together with other students from my country, we have our “Mexican society” where we join to celebrate every date important to us.

Estrella Mexican Flag

Leave a Reply

